Forums

Problems and suggestions encountered in the trial soundop
I stumbled upon soundop and it is currently being tested. It feels faster to start than Audition and has its own advantages.

Now let’s talk about the problems and suggestions encountered in use: (Compared with Auditon)

Software version 1.8.6.2

1. (Derector tool) detects the silent and non-silent part of the audio file (img 1),
After the markup is done, all the marks on the markup page are messed up.(img 2)
img 1

img 2

Suggestions about software:
(I am a voice engineer for toy ic, and I have to process a lot of audio every day, so I need to improve my work efficiency as much as possible)

1: Can the button to adjust the volume be made a shortcut button on the audio interface like the audio interface. (Audition img3)
img3

2: The file name shows too little information and is not intuitive enough, which will reduce work efficiency. We may process hundreds of audio files every day. (Audition picture 4, our software img4_1)
img4

img4_1

3: The processing accuracy of the bit depth of the toy ic we use is 8bit or 16bit, so we hope to add the

choice of bit depth in the interface of this software to convert the sampling rate, (audition img5, our

software img5_1)

img5

img5_1

4: In the status display column in the lower right corner, there is no bit depth information, I hope to

add it. (Audition img6, our img6_1)

img6

img6_1

Attached Files Image(s)

The picture of img6 is wrong, the one below is, there is no bit depth
img6

(12-15-2021, 10:54 PM)18216239004 Wrote: I stumbled upon soundop and it is currently being tested. It feels faster to start than Audition and has its own advantages.

Now let’s talk about the problems and suggestions encountered in use: (Compared with Auditon)

Software version 1.8.6.2

1. (Derector tool) detects the silent and non-silent part of the audio file (img 1),
After the markup is done, all the marks on the markup page are messed up.(img 2)
img 1

img 2

Hi,